Our Taiji Quan specialization program is made for those who wish to focus exclusively on Taiji Quan.  This learning path is designed for anyone and everyone including those who just wish to enjoy the health benefits of Taiji Quan, for those who want to learn Taiji Quan for self-defense and for those who seek instructor certification.  There is no belt ranking in the Taiji Quan only curriculum.

Ching Yi Kung Fu Atlanta offers Taiji Quan  only classes in two locations:

Location One
Sugar Hill Community Center
E Center, 5009 West Broad Street
Sugar Hill, GA 30518 - (770) 831-7413

  • Sundays 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (starting January 13th, 2019)


Location Two

Atlanta Rehab Center

2400 Wisteria Drive SW

Snellville, GA 30076 - (770) 982-0102

  • Thursdays 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM 

"A growing body of carefully conducted research is building a compelling case for tai chi as an adjunct to standard medical treatment for the prevention and rehabilitation of many conditions commonly associated with age," says Peter M. Wayne, assistant professor of medicine at Harvard Medical School and director of the Tai Chi and Mind-Body Research Program at Harvard Medical School's Osher Research Center.

Ching Yi Kung Fu - Atlanta

Taiji Quan (T'ai Chi Chu'an) Specialization Program

Benefits of Taiji Quan

  • Taiji Quan is one of the most thoroughly researched and widely practiced martial arts in the World.

  • Taiji Quan practice has been shown to generate health benefits including stress relief/management, weight loss, healthy blood pressure and general health and wellness.

  • Taiji Quan improves core strength, balance and hand/eye coordination.

  • Many studies indicate that Taiji Quan may be beneficial for Osteoarthritis, Osteoporosis, Parkinson's Disease, Fibromyalgia, Mental Disorders,Physical Therapy and overall reconditioning especially after Chemotherapy.

  • Self-defense skills gained in Taiji Quan training increase self-confidence.

Taiji Quan specialization curriculum (no belt ranking)

Level One

  • Xuan Yuan Gong (qigong exercises)
  • Taiji Quan 16 (16 Step Form)
  • ​Taiji 11 (11 step form)
  • Pushing Hands (beginning level)

Level Two​

  • ​​Muscle Change Classic (qigong exercises)
  • Taiji Quan 24 (24 step form)
  • Taiji Quan 40 (40 step form) 
  • Pushing Hands (intermediate level)

Level Three

  • Taiji Quan Broadsword
  • Taiji Quan 108 (long form)
  • Pushing Hands (intermediate level)
  • Da Lu (two person training)

Level Four

  • Taiji Quan 88 (Wong 88 step form)
  • Taiji Quan Sword
  • Pushing Hands (advanced)